may favorites & recap.

Favorites

song: Living Water by Ellie Holcomb (Honestly, just go check out her whole album Red Sea Road. It’s amazing.)

book: Grace not Perfection by Emily Ley and Present over Perfect by Shauna Niequist

podcast: The Happy Hour with Jamie Ivey (I don’t think I’ll do a podcast every month, but gosh I have a new found love for podcasts especially hers. Lucky me she has 140 plus some happy half hours so I’m set for a while.)

drink: smoothies from either Smokey Row or the Brew or even Starbucks

food: happy burritos from El Charro (four months without them, I missed them)

bible verse:”Let your conversations be always full of grace” -Colossians 4:6

top 3 moments: 1. running again and walking the dogs 2. Ozarks to spend time with Jesus (and clean) 3. my 19th birthday (with car accident to make it extra memorable)

Recap

May has been quite a full month. I came home from college roughly a week and a half early because I needed to be on call for jury duty (thankfully there was no case). The weekend I got back also happened to lead right into the thick of tulip time/birthday week. For my adventure part, I took a mini 3 day trip to the Ozarks to deep clean my family’s condo and spend time in God’s word, worshipping, and praying. This month I spent three nights volunteering at the Mango Tree with my good friend, Katelyn.

IMG_2752
reunited with Liz at the Mango Tree!

I joined a Sermon Series group at my church for college students and I absolutely love it, as well as the Contentment series we’re meeting about through 3rd Church.  I began babysitting all day (yay!), which I waited almost all month for. I also spent lots of time with friends.

IMG_2731
girls night with cookies, painting, and a movie!

Next up: JUNE

I’m looking forward to all that June has in store as well as what God has for me. The other day I realized I need to keep my eyes, ears, and mind open to the ways in which God is moving and working in my life. Until next time, I’m going to be reading The First Phone Call From Heaven by Mitch Albom and listening to my June playlist and my summer playlist.

xoxo,

Adventurous Ally

Leave a Reply

